Abigayle Morrison

Name:  Abigayle Morrison                           

Age: 20

Hometown: Lancaster

College: University of South Carolina Honors College

Year in School: Junior

Major: Public Relations

Minor: Business Administration

If you could have dinner with anyone, living or deceased, who would it be and why?

Amy Poehler…She’s a national treasure

If your life was a movie who would portray you?

Anne Hathaway as she was in Princess Diaries. I think Mia and I have a lot in common.

If you could live in a fictional world, where would you go?

Neverland, but only after I turn 25 that way I’ll be old enough to rent a car.

What emoji best describes you?

diamond emoji

What are you doing at the foundation this summer?

This summer I have been the token “creative” intern. I made two promotional videos, filmed for cn2, wrote press releases, created logos and created this blog.

In what ways has this job surprised you thus far?

I was most surprised/impressed that the staff here took the time to make sure each intern had a job that fit their personalities and their future careers.

What is your favorite part of working for the J. Marion Sims Foundation (besides sharing a table with Elizabeth)?

What could possibly be better than that?

It’s really just the spontaneous moments of creativity, fun and excitement for our work that make this place so special. There are plenty of summer jobs and internships out there for people my age. There are few that would have allowed me to come back home and get a chance to make a difference.


What do you plan to do after college, and in what ways do you think this internship will help you towards that goal?

After college I want to find a fulfilling job that makes me happy. This job has showed me the type of work and work environment I enjoy. It has also allowed me to practice skills I will need if I ever graduate (I love school).

What words of advice do you have for future interns?

Enjoy it! You’ve got an amazing job with amazing people, and this will be an experience you will cherish.

What is your favorite quote?

Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring. – Marilyn Monroe

